Heineken Ibiza Final 2013

Those who know me know that I have a peculiar hobby (or obsession). I like to enter contests and last month, I won yet another trip to Ibiza, Spain. What are the odds, given that I already won a trip to Ibiza in September 2012! I was only there for the weekend but the sponsor, Heineken, had made sure the two days were jam-packed with VIP activities and I can honestly say it was the best weekend of my life so far! We also got tons of swag including an iPod loaded with clubbing tracks and of course unlimited Heineken beer. The amazing weekend was captured in this 2 minute video, take a look:

IMG_2482

Gorgeous view from Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa

420267_10151615129399593_1135547369_n

We had Grammy nominated DJ Paul van Dyk playing at the hotel club for a private party, no biggie!

IMG_5456

There were 250+ people from over 40 different countries and it was so exciting to meet people from all over the world. Too bad the Irish boys weren’t on my boat!

IMG_2505

IMG_5562

IMG_2549

Chilling on a boat with tray-passing, live DJ and gorgeous weather. Could life get any better? Well yes, because Rio Ferdinand from Manchester United made an appearance to play football with us, on an inflatable soccer field in the middle of the ocean (it was the Heineken Cup Final after all)!

IMG_2539

IMG_5645

Both celebrity guests (Rio Ferdinand and Paul van Dyk) were in attendance at the football screening, but to be honest I was much more interested in the buffet.      IMG_2597

IMG_2600

It was also the grand opening of Ushuaia Club, celebrating the start of the summer season in Ibiza. I can safely say I’ve never been to such an intense and raging club; the party actually started at 1:00 pm that day and lasted until noon the next day! No wonder Ibiza is known as the clubbing capital of the world. This video pretty much sums up the night in 30 seconds:

We had an early flight to catch after leaving the club. In fact, we went back to the hotel just to shower and pack, and went straight to the airport with zero sleep. Although I got sick on the flight to Amsterdam (no doubt because I was still drunk), this was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity and who knows if I’ll ever be this lucky again! Until next time…

IMG_2613

Leave a Reply

